write Your story…

-24 (1)

This picture was taken last week as I shared my last post, “Here’s to You”, with my student body.

As I type these words, I have officially been blogging for a little over a year. I truly can’t believe it. A little over a year ago, the Lord placed a desire in my heart. A desire to write. To ignore this call would have seemed disobedient. The journey to where I am today is one I could look back on and be proud. Just this last week, I stood in front of my student body and shared my latest post, “Here’s to You”. I got chills as I looked across the faces and thought of how hard I worked to get to that point. I couldn’t help but shed a few tears as I walked off stage to find a few of my friends crying as well. The girl that struggled to find her identity a year ago was standing up on stage with strong words  to share.The Lord has been so very gracious, giving and loving throughout this whole process.

One of Francesca Battistelli’s newest singles, “Write Your Story” seems to written just for this time in my life. I see that the Lord wants to do amazing things with this blog. I continue to anxiously wait and pray for God to give me the words for my book. I want to be His canvas in which He can display His talent and Glory. I want my voice to fade into silence and for His to ring loud. He is preparing me and setting the stage for the big show. And this is when I tell the Lord…Please Father, write Your story.

~Author of my hope

Maker of the stars

Let me be Your work of art

Won’t You write Your story on my heart~

Standard

One thought on “write Your story…

Leave a Reply

